October 3-5 and 10-12, 2023

Registration Agenda & Program Speakers Sponsors


The Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals is excited to announce the inaugural APBP Safety Summit, a series of live education and professional development sessions that are focused on the many facets of safety in the active transportation field. Make plans to join us this October! The purpose of the APBP Safety Summit is to advance best practices to stem the tide of rising traffic fatalities, especially among the most vulnerable road users, and ensure the most effective use of unprecedented levels of safety funding.

The 2023 Safety Summit will be held virtually and will feature 12 sessions and several keynote speakers (with AICP credits) ranging from 1-2 hours each, and spread out over 6 days in October. Sessions will be held on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays only.


Registration for the Safety Summit includes ALL live sessions (October 3-5 and 10-12, 2023), plus access to the full recordings through December 31, 2023. Registration rates listed are in USD.

Regular Registration: $199 Member* / $299 Non-member
Speaker Registration: $159 Member* / $239 Non-Member
Student Registration: $99 Member / $149 Non-Member

*APBP Member types: Professional, Advocate, Young Professional, Retired



All speakers and moderators coming from the call for proposals must register for the APBP Safety Summit. 

If your proposed session includes a speaker representing a neighborhood organization or other non-profit who was a major stakeholder on a project, and is not a practicing bicycle or pedestrian professional, please indicate this on the proposal form by noting them as a ‘Guest Speaker.’ We can make accommodation for the registration requirement to be waived for the appropriate Guest Speaker. Guest speakers will only be guaranteed access to attend the session in which they are presenting and are asked to register for the full Safety Summit if they wish to attend programming beyond the session they are speaking in.

QUESTIONS? Contact us at [email protected]

THANK YOU to our Safety Summit Sponsors!

Platinum Sponsor:

Bolton & Mench


Eco Counter

StreetLight Data

Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd.



A special thank you to the following APBP members who are serving on the Planning Committee:

Jennifer Baldwin   Andy Clarke    Michael King   Alan Thompson
Lauren Blackburn   Maria Donnelly    Nico Koenig   Kellee Van Bruggen
Justin Bristol   Christopher Douwes   Megan McClellan   Drusilla van Hengel
Ann Bueche    Brian Fellows    Morgen Ruby   Jackson Wandres
Ginger Cannon    Natalie Gille    Dena Ryan   Jun Wang
Cody Christianson    Stephen Heiny    Syroun Sanossian   Alexander Webb
Jeremy Chrzan    Garrett Kauss    Sue Sauve   Briana Weisgerber