Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join APBP

News & Press: General News

APBP Board Elects Officers for 2013

Wednesday, January 30, 2013   (0 Comments)
Share |

CEDARBURG, WI – The Board of Directors of the Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals (APBP) has announced officers elected for 2013: President Jennifer Hefferan, Safe Routes to School Coordinator for the District of Columbia Department of Transportation; Vice President Brett Hondorp, principal with Alta Planning & Design in California; Secretary Eric Anderson, Associate Planner--Bicycle and Pedestrian Programs with the City of Berkeley, CA Department of Public Works; and Treasurer Craig Williams, AICP, Senior Associate/Chicago Office Director Alta Planning + Design and a founding APBP Board member. All officers have served at least one previous term.

The Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals provides expertise for sustainable transportation and is the only professional membership organization for the discipline of pedestrian and bicycle transportation. APBP members—employees of all levels of government, consulting firms and non-profits—work in the engineering, planning, landscape architecture, police, safety, health and promotion fields and specialize in improving conditions for bicycling and walking. 

Sign In

Policy News

2018 Monthly Webinar Series - Bundle of 12

U.S. Federal Policy Briefing

Photo credits from banner (left to right): Geneva Hooten, Nick Falbo

© 2016 All Rights Reserved | Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals
201 E. Main St. Suite 1405 | Lexington, KY 40507