Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join APBP

News & Press: General News

APBP Announces Results of Board Elections

Tuesday, February 14, 2012   (0 Comments)
Share |

CEDARBURG, WI – The Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals (APBP) has announced the results of the annual election of board members by its membership. Jennifer Hefferan, Safe Routes to School Coordinator for the District of Columbia Department of Transportation; Philip Pugliese, Bicycle Coordinator for Outdoor Chattanooga (Tennessee); and Norma Moores, Senior Transportation Engineer at IBI Group in Hamilton, Ontario, were all re-elected for a second three-year term.

At its January 2012 meeting, the APBP board elected officers for 2012. Jennifer Hefferan was reelected as President for her second one-year term; Brett Hondorp, Principal with Alta Planning & Design in California, was elected as Vice President, for a second one-year term; Secretary Eric Anderson, Associate Planner - Bicycle and Pedestrian Programs with the City of Berkeley Department of Public Works, was also re-elected for another term.

Craig Williams, AICP, Senior Associate/Chicago Office Director Alta Planning + Design and a founding APBP Board member, will serve as Treasurer. Former Treasurer Philip Pugliese, will chair the newly formed Budget Committee.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Policy News

2018 Monthly Webinar Series - Bundle of 12

Photo credits from banner (left to right): Geneva Hooten, Nick Falbo

© 2016 All Rights Reserved | Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals
201 E. Main St. Suite 1405 | Lexington, KY 40507